Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › MSCI
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, MSCI Inc. 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$1.88
Higher than 1% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $3,124 / 1,659
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-09.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$1.88
Higher than 1% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $3,124 / 1,659
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
Administrative expenses per participant
$1.88
Higher than 1% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $3,124 / 1,659
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.001%
Higher than 1% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $3,124 / $430,132,057
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
Employer contributions per participant
$10,243
Higher than 94% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $16,993,543 / 1,659
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
Employer share of total contributions
46.2%
Higher than 87% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $16,993,543 / $36,788,731
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009125347NAL0007014497001, received 2025-10-09
Plan terms are described in MSCI Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-06. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSCI Inc. 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan | $430,132,057 | 1,659 | $1.88 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| Burgiss 401(k) Plan | $45,039 | 0 | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: MSCI INC.; SEC registrant: MSCI Inc. (CIK 1408198, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).