Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › NB Bancorp
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Needham Bank 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$177.76
Higher than 81% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $69,860 / 393
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-25.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$177.76
Higher than 65% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $69,860 / 393
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.120%
Higher than 44% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $69,860 / $57,990,345
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
Employer contributions per participant
$6,494
Higher than 85% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $2,552,203 / 393
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
Employer share of total contributions
28.8%
Higher than 47% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $2,552,203 / $8,875,197
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
Employer match
“The Bank will make matching contributions to eligible participants in an amount equal to 100% of the first 8% of eligible compensation.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Eligibility
“To become eligible for participation, an employee must have reached 21 years of age and complete one month of entry service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, eligibility · source document
Vesting
“Bank matching contributions vest 100% after completion of three years of service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“The Plan includes an auto-enrollment provision whereby all newly eligible employees are automatically enrolled in the Plan unless they affirmatively elect not to participate in the Plan.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NEEDHAM BANK | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Plan name | NEEDHAM BANK 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 84-3556185 / 003 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Sponsor location | NEEDHAM, MA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Industry (business code) | 522110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-25 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 363 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Active participants | 370 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Participants, end of year | 398 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Participants with an account balance | 393 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $46,035,397 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Total assets, end of year | $57,990,345 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Net assets, end of year | $57,990,345 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Total income | $16,753,102 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Net income | $11,954,948 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Employer contributions | $2,552,203 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Participant contributions | $3,785,220 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $2,537,774 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Total contributions | $8,875,197 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Benefit payments | $4,728,294 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $4,798,154 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Total administrative expenses | $69,860 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Contract administrator fees | $69,860 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $69,860 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $27,984,130 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Held in mutual funds | $9,910,110 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
| Independent auditor | WOLF & COMPANY, P.C. | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $69,843 | yes |
| MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L | INV ADV, PARTICIPANTS | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees | $0 | yes |
| WILSHIRE ADVISORS LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250725111517NAL0005753057001, received 2025-07-25.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $46,035,397 | $57,990,345 | 26.0% |
| Participants with a balance | 348 | 393 | 12.9% |
| Administrative expenses | $25,768 | $69,860 | 171.1% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,159,797 | $2,552,203 | 120.1% |
Prior filing 20240701091442NAL0002684467001, received 2024-07-01; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: NEEDHAM BANK; SEC registrant: NB Bancorp, Inc. (CIK 1979330, matched by 11-K plan title; display name from the Form 10-K cover).