401k Record

Employers › Nomura Securities International

Nomura Securities International 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Nomura Securities International, Inc. Retirement Investment Plan · plan year 2024

$111.39

Higher than 92% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $455,598 / 4,090
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$111.39

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 76% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $455,598 / 4,090
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.038%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 41% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $455,598 / $1,196,114,907
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$9,259

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 91% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $37,868,573 / 4,090
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

48.6%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 92% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $37,868,573 / $77,852,455
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14

Plan terms, as stated in Nomura Securities International, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Nomura Securities International, Inc. Retirement Investment Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorNOMURA SECURITIES INTERNATIONAL, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameNOMURA SECURITIES INTERNATIONAL, INC. RETIREMENT INVESTMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-2642206 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationNEW YORK, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)523900, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year4,004Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants2,190Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year4,097Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance4,090Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$1,032,065,859Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$1,196,114,907Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$1,196,114,907Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$226,065,646Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$164,049,048Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$37,868,573Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$34,504,109Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$5,479,773Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$77,852,455Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$61,283,540Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$62,016,598Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$455,598Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$455,598derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$373,952,423Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$802,263,690Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorMITCHELL & TITUSSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees $286,071yes
VANGUARD ADVISERS INC.NONE 26 Investment advisory (participants) $172,928no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014111557NAL0005580946001, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,032,065,859$1,196,114,90715.9%
Participants with a balance4,0024,0902.2%
Administrative expenses$450,375$455,5981.2%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$34,867,721$37,868,5738.6%

Prior filing 20241015105730NAL0014441571001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Nomura Securities International, Inc. Retirement Investment Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: NOMURA SECURITIES INTERNATIONAL, INC.; SEC registrant: NOMURA SECURITIES INTERNATIONAL INC (CIK 902266, matched by EIN).