401k Record

Employers › Pacific

Pacific 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Jakks Pacific, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$194.74

Higher than 84% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $89,971 / 462
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-28.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$216.74

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 74% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $100,133 / 462
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.191%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 67% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $100,133 / $52,386,845
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28

Employer contributions per participant

$3,934

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 68% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,817,345 / 462
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28

Employer share of total contributions

36.4%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 70% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,817,345 / $4,998,031
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28

Plan terms, as stated in Pacific, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Pacific, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-03-02. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28

Full record, Jakks Pacific, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorJAKKS PACIFIC, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Plan nameJAKKS PACIFIC, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Sponsor EIN / plan number95-4527222 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Sponsor locationSANTA MONICA, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Industry (business code)339900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Filing received2025-07-28Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Participants, beginning of year564Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Active participants364Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Participants, end of year545Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Participants with an account balance462Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Total assets, beginning of year$44,463,616Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Total assets, end of year$52,386,845Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Net assets, end of year$52,386,845Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Total income$11,034,348Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Net income$7,923,229Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Employer contributions$1,817,345Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Participant contributions$2,839,821Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$340,865Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Total contributions$4,998,031Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Benefit payments$3,010,986Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,111,119Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Total administrative expenses$100,133Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Contract administrator fees$89,971Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Investment advisory and management fees$10,162Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$89,971derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Held in common/collective trusts$30,712,159Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Held in mutual funds$20,696,649Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28
Independent auditorPENSION ASSURANCE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $92,146yes
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBALINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $10,164no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250728134833NAL0000943635001, received 2025-07-28.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$44,463,616$52,386,84517.8%
Participants with a balance4574621.1%
Administrative expenses$79,767$100,13325.5%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,743,430$1,817,3454.2%

Prior filing 20240816142922NAL0031297986001, received 2024-08-16; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Jakks Pacific, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: JAKKS PACIFIC, INC.; SEC registrant: JAKKS PACIFIC INC (CIK 1009829, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).