401k Record

Employers › Paul Hastings

Paul Hastings 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Paul Hastings LLP Defined Contribution Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$156.85

Higher than 97% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $492,677 / 3,141
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-06-01 to 2025-05-31, filing received 2026-03-11.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$310.37

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 97% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $974,865 / 3,141
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.090%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 83% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $974,865 / $1,087,520,311
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11

Employer contributions per participant

$13,045

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 97% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $40,974,626 / 3,141
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11

Employer share of total contributions

48.1%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 91% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $40,974,626 / $85,239,740
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11

Plan terms, as stated in Paul Hastings LLP's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3B · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11

Full record, Paul Hastings LLP Defined Contribution Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorPAUL HASTINGS LLPForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Plan namePAUL HASTINGS LLP DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Sponsor EIN / plan number95-2209675 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Sponsor locationLOS ANGELES, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Industry (business code)541110, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Plan year2024-06-01 to 2025-05-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Filing received2026-03-11Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Participants, beginning of year2,918Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Active participants2,507Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Participants, end of year3,941Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Participants with an account balance3,141Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Total assets, beginning of year$1,023,819,887Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Total assets, end of year$1,087,520,311Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Net assets, end of year$1,087,518,770Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Total income$179,748,024Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Net income$63,699,983Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Employer contributions$40,974,626Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Participant contributions$31,493,084Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$12,772,030Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Total contributions$85,239,740Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Benefit payments$115,070,888Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$116,048,041Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Total administrative expenses$974,865Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Contract administrator fees$288,806Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Recordkeeping fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Investment advisory and management fees$482,188Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$492,677derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Held in common/collective trusts$309,784,191Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Held in mutual funds$700,203,500Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11
Independent auditorWEINBERG & COMPANY, P.A.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
ONEAMERICA RETIREMENT SERVICESrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $472,963no
MORGAN STANLEYINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $104,382no
HALBERT HARGROVE RUSSELLINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $73,501no
WELLS FARGO ADVISORSINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $59,771no
OPPENHEIMERINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $57,421no
CITY NATIONAL BANKBROKERAGE & INV MGMT 19 Custodial (securities); 26 Investment advisory (participants); 28 Investment management; 33 Securities brokerage; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $45,023no
TORTOISE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $26,077no
MONOGRAPH WEALTH ADVISORSINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $25,907no
PERIGON WEALTH MANAGEMENT, LLCINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $21,878no
MERRILL LYNCHINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $20,795no
GV FINANCIAL ADVISORINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $17,743no
CHARLES SCHWABINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $11,287no
INDEX FUND ADVISORSINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $9,381no
LEE-WAY FINANCIALINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $9,100no
SENTINUS, LLCINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $6,088no
SANFORD BERNSTEININVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $5,878no
TD AMERITRADEINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 33 Securities brokerage; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $0yes
MATRIX TRUST COMPANYTRUSTEE 18 Custodial (other than securities); 19 Custodial (securities); 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 25 Trustee (directed); 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 62 Float revenue $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260311122857NAL0005285104001, received 2026-03-11.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,023,819,887$1,087,520,3116.2%
Participants with a balance2,8693,1419.5%
Administrative expenses$1,002,403$974,865-2.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$36,258,930$40,974,62613.0%

Prior filing 20250317163746NAL0002818320001, received 2025-03-17; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Paul Hastings LLP Defined Contribution Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: PAUL HASTINGS LLP; SEC registrant: PAUL HASTINGS JANOFSKY & WALKER LLP (CIK 950166, matched by EIN).