Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Pioneer Natural Resources
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Pioneer Natural Resources USA, Inc. 401(k) and Matching Plan · plan year 2024
$179.40
Higher than 94% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $595,603 / 3,320
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-06.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$179.40
Higher than 87% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $595,603 / 3,320
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.070%
Higher than 48% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $595,603 / $849,988,905
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
Employer contributions per participant
$9,323
Higher than 93% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $30,953,512 / 3,320
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
Employer share of total contributions
51.9%
Higher than 92% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $30,953,512 / $59,670,242
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
Plan terms are described in Pioneer Natural Resources Company's SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2024-06-20 and Form 10-K filed 2024-02-22. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | PIONEER NATURAL RESOURCES USA, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan name | PIONEER NATURAL RESOURCES USA, INC. 401(K) AND MATCHING PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 75-2516853 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor location | IRVING, TX | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Industry (business code) | 211120, Mining, quarrying, and oil and gas extraction | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-06 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 3,544 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Active participants | 1,917 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, end of year | 3,340 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants with an account balance | 3,320 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $791,738,605 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, end of year | $849,988,905 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net assets, end of year | $848,579,909 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total income | $171,572,040 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net income | $56,878,998 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Employer contributions | $30,953,512 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participant contributions | $27,691,163 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,025,567 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total contributions | $59,670,242 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Benefit payments | $114,073,952 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $114,693,042 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total administrative expenses | $595,603 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $595,603 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $371,797,247 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Held in mutual funds | $444,019,300 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Independent auditor | WHITLEY PENN LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees | $266,077 | yes |
| VANGUARD ADVISERS INC. | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $155,667 | no |
| CREATIVE PL DEPT LOCKTON RETIRE SVC | NONE | 16 Consulting (general) | $88,661 | no |
| LOCKTON-DUNNING SERIES OF LOCKTON C | NONE | 16 Consulting (general) | $59,160 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251006150612NAL0001985731001, received 2025-10-06.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $791,738,605 | $849,988,905 | 7.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 3,522 | 3,320 | -5.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $545,103 | $595,603 | 9.3% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $28,909,290 | $30,953,512 | 7.1% |
Prior filing 20241009094855NAL0009081587001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: PIONEER NATURAL RESOURCES USA, INC.; SEC registrant: PIONEER NATURAL RESOURCES CO (CIK 1038357, matched by 11-K plan title; display name from the Form 11-K cover).