401k Record

Employers › Republic Airways Holdings

Republic Airways Holdings 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Mesa Air Group Inc 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$161.08

Higher than 78% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $392,390 / 2,436
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-23.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$161.08

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 60% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $392,390 / 2,436
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.357%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 92% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $392,390 / $109,859,324
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23

Employer contributions per participant

$1,201

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 14% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,925,247 / 2,436
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23

Employer share of total contributions

22.7%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 27% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,925,247 / $12,864,071
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23

Plan terms, as stated in Republic Airways Holdings Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“Under each CBA, the Company contributes up to a 12.0% employer contribution and 8.0% employer matching contribution over a five-year vesting period for pilots and flight attendants, respectively.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-03-19, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Vesting

“Under each CBA, the Company contributes up to a 12.0% employer contribution and 8.0% employer matching contribution over a five-year vesting period for pilots and flight attendants, respectively.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-03-19, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23

Full record, Mesa Air Group Inc 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorMESA AIR GROUP INCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Plan nameMESA AIR GROUP INC 401K PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Sponsor EIN / plan number85-0302351 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Sponsor locationPHOENIX, AZForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Industry (business code)481000, Transportation and warehousingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Filing received2025-09-23Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Participants, beginning of year3,759Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Active participants1,733Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Participants, end of year3,261Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Participants with an account balance2,436Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Total assets, beginning of year$107,536,471Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Total assets, end of year$109,859,324Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Net assets, end of year$109,859,324Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Total income$25,514,234Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Net income$2,329,884Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Employer contributions$2,925,247Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Participant contributions$9,633,955Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$304,869Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Total contributions$12,864,071Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Benefit payments$22,709,262Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$23,184,350Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Total administrative expenses$392,390Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Contract administrator fees$392,390Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$392,390derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Held in common/collective trusts$3,856,090Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Held in mutual funds$92,109,926Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23
Independent auditorFORVIS MAZARS, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
LINCOLN NATIONAL CORPORATIONSERVICE PROVIDER 10 Accounting (including auditing); 13 Contract administrator $227,045yes
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL BANKINGCONSULTANT 16 Consulting (general) $165,345no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250923162154NAL0008256659001, received 2025-09-23.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$107,536,471$109,859,3242.2%
Participants with a balance2,5962,436-6.2%
Administrative expenses$358,514$392,3909.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,891,232$2,925,2471.2%

Prior filing 20240723175705NAL0011824209001, received 2024-07-23; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Mesa Air Group Inc 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: MESA AIR GROUP INC; SEC registrant: REPUBLIC AIRWAYS HOLDINGS INC. (CIK 810332, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).