401k Record

Employers › S&ME

S&ME 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · S&ME, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$107.05

Higher than 58% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $160,039 / 1,495
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-17.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$107.05

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 39% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $160,039 / 1,495
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.136%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 50% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $160,039 / $117,929,045
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17

Employer contributions per participant

$1,070

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 12% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,600,170 / 1,495
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17

Employer share of total contributions

14.2%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 8% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,600,170 / $11,250,384
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17

Plan terms, as stated in S&ME, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17

Full record, S&ME, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorS&ME, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Plan nameS&ME, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Sponsor EIN / plan number56-0791580 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Sponsor locationRALEIGH, NCForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Industry (business code)541330, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Filing received2025-07-17Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Participants, beginning of year1,652Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Active participants1,041Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Participants, end of year1,510Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Participants with an account balance1,495Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Total assets, beginning of year$107,441,377Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Total assets, end of year$117,929,045Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Net assets, end of year$117,929,045Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Total income$24,476,826Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Net income$9,161,523Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Employer contributions$1,600,170Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Participant contributions$6,779,675Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$2,870,539Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Total contributions$11,250,384Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Benefit payments$15,093,412Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$15,315,303Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Total administrative expenses$160,039Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Contract administrator fees$160,039Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$160,039derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Held in common/collective trusts$74,884,278Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Held in mutual funds$42,165,769Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17
Independent auditorBATCHELOR, TILLERY & ROBERTS LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $160,039yes
RPA FINANCIAL, LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 99 Other fees $0yes
MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LINV ADV, PARTICIPANTS 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250717101043NAL0000092865001, received 2025-07-17.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$107,441,377$117,929,0459.8%
Participants with a balance1,5681,495-4.7%
Administrative expenses$143,300$160,03911.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,538,673$1,600,1704.0%

Prior filing 20240723143953NAL0019981472001, received 2024-07-23; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for S&ME, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: S&ME, INC.; SEC registrant: S&ME INC (CIK 886495, matched by EIN).