401k Record

Employers › South Jersey Industries

South Jersey Industries 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · South Jersey Industries, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$7.04

Higher than 4% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $10,871 / 1,544
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-01.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$7.04

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 2% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $10,871 / 1,544
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.004%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 3% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $10,871 / $245,036,821
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01

Employer contributions per participant

$3,973

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 68% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $6,134,863 / 1,544
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01

Employer share of total contributions

32.4%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 59% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $6,134,863 / $18,946,910
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01

Plan terms, as stated in South Jersey Industries, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in South Jersey Industries, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2022-06-27 and Form 10-K filed 2022-02-24. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01

Full record, South Jersey Industries, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSOUTH JERSEY INDUSTRIES, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Plan nameSOUTH JERSEY INDUSTRIES, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor EIN / plan number22-1901645 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Plan typemultiple-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor locationFOLSOM, NJForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Industry (business code)221210, UtilitiesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Filing received2025-10-01Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, beginning of year1,548Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Active participants1,267Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, end of year1,571Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Participants with an account balance1,544Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, beginning of year$219,353,768Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, end of year$245,036,821Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Net assets, end of year$245,036,821Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Total income$44,051,070Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Net income$26,140,826Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Employer contributions$6,134,863Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Participant contributions$11,647,120Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,164,927Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Total contributions$18,946,910Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Benefit payments$17,899,373Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$17,910,244Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Total administrative expenses$10,871Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Contract administrator fees$10,845Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$10,871derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Held in common/collective trusts$45,918,254Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Held in mutual funds$194,161,446Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01
Independent auditorBDO USA, P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
MERRILL LYNCH, PIERCE, FENNER AND SrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 72 Other investment fees and expenses $10,845yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251001124108NAL0005929347001, received 2025-10-01.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$219,353,768$245,036,82111.7%
Participants with a balance1,5081,5442.4%
Administrative expenses$12,055$10,871-9.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,012,689$6,134,86322.4%

Prior filing 20241014175503NAL0015385827001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for South Jersey Industries, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: SOUTH JERSEY INDUSTRIES, INC.; SEC registrant: SOUTH JERSEY INDUSTRIES INC (CIK 91928, matched by EIN).