401k Record

Employers › Standard Solar

Standard Solar 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Standard Solar, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$264.78

Higher than 83% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $48,190 / 182
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-25.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$264.78

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 65% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $48,190 / 182
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.385%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 66% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $48,190 / $12,531,254
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25

Employer contributions per participant

$9,599

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 99% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,746,964 / 182
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25

Employer share of total contributions

43.0%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 88% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,746,964 / $4,064,138
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25

Plan terms, as stated in Standard Solar, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2S pre-approved plan document · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25

Full record, Standard Solar, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSTANDARD SOLAR, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Plan nameSTANDARD SOLAR, INC. 401(K) RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Sponsor EIN / plan number20-2099746 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Sponsor locationROCKVILLE, MDForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Industry (business code)541990, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Filing received2025-09-25Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Participants, beginning of year170Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Active participants141Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Participants, end of year197Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Participants with an account balance182Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Total assets, beginning of year$7,918,446Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Total assets, end of year$12,531,254Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Net assets, end of year$12,520,875Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Total income$5,290,615Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Net income$4,602,429Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Employer contributions$1,746,964Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Participant contributions$1,405,899Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$911,275Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Total contributions$4,064,138Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Benefit payments$639,996Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$688,186Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Total administrative expenses$48,190Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Contract administrator fees$48,190Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$48,190derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Held in mutual funds$10,911,616Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25
Independent auditorMAHONEY SABOL & COSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
LINCOLN NATIONAL CORPORATIONSERVICE PROVIDER 13 Contract administrator $48,194yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250925103123NAL0008414625001, received 2025-09-25.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$7,918,446$12,531,25458.3%
Participants with a balance15418218.2%
Administrative expenses$22,336$48,190115.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$580$1,746,964301100.7%

Prior filing 20240808074920NAL0002610995001, received 2024-08-08; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Standard Solar, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: STANDARD SOLAR, INC.; SEC registrant: STANDARD SOLAR, INC. (CIK 1550331, matched by EIN).