Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Stryker
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Stryker Corporation 401(k) Savings and Retirement Plan · plan year 2024
$108.69
Higher than 92% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $3,873,552 / 35,640
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$108.69
Higher than 75% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $3,873,552 / 35,640
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.049%
Higher than 53% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $3,873,552 / $7,871,213,209
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
Employer contributions per participant
$8,217
Higher than 88% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $292,845,894 / 35,640
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
Employer share of total contributions
44.8%
Higher than 85% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $292,845,894 / $653,917,115
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
Plan terms are described in Stryker Corporation's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-11. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | STRYKER CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Plan name | STRYKER CORPORATION 401(K) SAVINGS AND RETIREMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 38-1239739 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Sponsor location | PORTAGE, MI | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 339110, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 34,354 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Active participants | 26,501 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 35,926 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 35,640 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $6,578,074,665 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $7,871,213,209 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $7,871,213,209 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total income | $1,700,410,735 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Net income | $1,293,138,544 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Employer contributions | $292,845,894 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Participant contributions | $314,932,189 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $46,139,032 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total contributions | $653,917,115 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Benefit payments | $403,331,086 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $407,272,191 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | $3,873,552 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $3,873,552 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Held in master trusts | $1,175,214,022 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $5,270,892,441 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $1,114,714,996 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Independent auditor | ERNST & YOUNG | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD ADVISERS INC. | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $2,402,261 | no |
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees | $1,291,120 | yes |
| FUND EVALUATION GROUP | NONE | 17 Consulting (pension) | $127,500 | no |
| ERNST & YOUNG US LLP | NONE | 99 Other fees | $41,400 | no |
| WINSTON & STRAWN LLP | NONE | 29 Legal | $20,112 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250714144343NAL0000956691001, received 2025-07-14.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $6,578,074,665 | $7,871,213,209 | 19.7% |
| Participants with a balance | 34,040 | 35,640 | 4.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $3,164,350 | $3,873,552 | 22.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $250,752,511 | $292,845,894 | 16.8% |
Prior filing 20240930124207NAL0005683489001, received 2024-09-30; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: STRYKER CORPORATION; SEC registrant: STRYKER CORP (CIK 310764, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).