Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Valero Energy
Total assets, end of year · largest plan, Valero Energy Corporation Thrift Plan · plan year 2024
$3,387,314,215
9,765 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-09.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 9,765
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 9,765
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $3,387,314,215
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Employer contributions per participant
$7,479
Higher than 84% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $73,036,463 / 9,765
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Employer share of total contributions
36.7%
Higher than 63% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $73,036,463 / $198,968,914
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Employer match
“Valero matches 200 percent of the first 3 percent of eligible compensation that a participant contributes on a pre-tax basis or as a Roth 401(k) contribution to the Plan.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Eligibility
“Valero’s employees at its Port Arthur and Memphis Refineries represented by the United Steel, Paper and Forestry, Rubber, Manufacturing, Energy, Allied Industrial and Service Workers International Union and its Local 13-423 Plant Group and Local 9-00631, respectively, are eligible to participate in the Plan after completing six months of service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, eligibility · source document
Vesting
“Participants vest in their employer matching contribution accounts at the rate of 20 percent per year and are 100 percent vested after five years of service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Valero Energy Corporation Thrift Plan | $3,387,314,215 | 9,765 | 2024 | |
| Premcor Retirement Savings Plan | $324,788,926 | 1,043 | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION; SEC registrant: VALERO ENERGY CORP/TX (CIK 1035002, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).