Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Valero Energy › plan 002
Total assets, end of year · Valero Energy Corporation Thrift Plan · plan year 2024
$3,387,314,215
9,765 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-09.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 9,765
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 9,765
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $3,387,314,215
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Employer contributions per participant
$7,479
Higher than 84% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $73,036,463 / 9,765
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
Employer share of total contributions
36.7%
Higher than 63% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $73,036,463 / $198,968,914
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Plan name | VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION THRIFT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 74-1828067 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Sponsor location | SAN ANTONIO, TX | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Industry (business code) | 324110, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-09 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 10,238 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Active participants | 7,722 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Participants, end of year | 9,867 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Participants with an account balance | 9,765 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $3,094,590,976 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Total assets, end of year | $3,387,314,215 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Net assets, end of year | $3,385,952,157 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Total income | $629,729,570 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Net income | $292,454,644 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Employer contributions | $73,036,463 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Participant contributions | $125,932,451 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Total contributions | $198,968,914 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Benefit payments | $337,267,855 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $337,274,926 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Total administrative expenses | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $1,026,970,892 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Held in mutual funds | $1,012,348,043 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
| Independent auditor | KPMG LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09.
No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250709094045NAL0012644226001, received 2025-07-09.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $3,094,590,976 | $3,387,314,215 | 9.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 9,771 | 9,765 | -0.1% |
| Administrative expenses | $0 | $0 | |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $70,027,471 | $73,036,463 | 4.3% |
Prior filing 20240709084242NAL0021561728001, received 2024-07-09; the plan years are contiguous.