401k Record

Employers › Vivmark Residential

Vivmark Residential 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Equity Residential Advantage Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$35.89

Higher than 20% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $127,105 / 3,542
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-03.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$35.89

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 13% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $127,105 / 3,542
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.039%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 24% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $127,105 / $326,519,492
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03

Employer contributions per participant

$1,527

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 16% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $5,408,563 / 3,542
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03

Employer share of total contributions

26.1%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 34% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $5,408,563 / $20,708,395
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03

Plan terms, as stated in Vivmark Residential's SEC filings

Employer match

“The Company matches dollar for dollar up to the first 4% of eligible compensation that a participant contributes to the 401(k) Plan for all employees except those defined as highly compensated employees, whose match is 3%.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-02-13, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Vesting

“Participants are vested in the Company’s contributions over five years.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-02-13, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03

Full record, Equity Residential Advantage Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorEQUITY RESIDENTIALForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Plan nameEQUITY RESIDENTIAL ADVANTAGE RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-3675988 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Sponsor locationCHICAGO, ILForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Industry (business code)531110, Real estate and rental and leasingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Filing received2025-10-03Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Participants, beginning of year3,652Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Active participants2,323Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Participants, end of year3,661Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Participants with an account balance3,542Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Total assets, beginning of year$294,473,036Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Total assets, end of year$326,519,492Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Net assets, end of year$326,519,492Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Total income$64,242,926Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Net income$32,046,456Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Employer contributions$5,408,563Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Participant contributions$13,931,875Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,367,957Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Total contributions$20,708,395Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Benefit payments$32,031,381Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$32,196,470Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Total administrative expenses$127,105Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Contract administrator fees$127,105Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$127,105derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Held in common/collective trusts$15,207,891Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Held in mutual funds$297,715,924Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03
Independent auditorERNST & YOUNG LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $127,102yes
MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LINV ADV, PARTICIPANTS 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251003102456NAL0000788275001, received 2025-10-03.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$294,473,036$326,519,49210.9%
Participants with a balance3,4823,5421.7%
Administrative expenses$113,804$127,10511.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,462,383$5,408,563-1.0%

Prior filing 20240712162928NAL0010222003001, received 2024-07-12; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Equity Residential Advantage Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: EQUITY RESIDENTIAL; SEC registrant: VIVMARK RESIDENTIAL (CIK 906107, matched by EIN).