401k Record

Employers › Zebra Technologies

Zebra Technologies 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Zebra 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$146.57

Higher than 96% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $882,471 / 6,021
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$146.57

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 86% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $882,471 / 6,021
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.077%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 76% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $882,471 / $1,138,827,692
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$3,391

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 44% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $20,415,231 / 6,021
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

25.8%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 24% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $20,415,231 / $79,025,922
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10

Plan terms, as stated in Zebra Technologies Corporation's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Zebra Technologies Corporation's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-12. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, Zebra 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorZEBRA TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameZEBRA 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number36-2675536 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationLINCOLNSHIRE, ILForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)334110, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year6,199Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants4,375Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year6,133Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance6,021Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$1,031,083,107Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$1,138,827,692Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$1,138,827,692Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$216,726,190Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$107,744,585Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$20,415,231Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$52,972,494Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$5,638,197Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$79,025,922Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$107,526,274Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$108,981,605Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$882,471Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$882,471derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Held in common/collective trusts$949,104,425Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$174,267,659Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorMOORE COLSON CPAS AND ADVISORSSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VANGUARD ADVISERS INC.NONE 26 Investment advisory (participants) $429,252no
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 33 Securities brokerage; 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees $326,110yes
AON INVESTMENTS USA INCNONE 16 Consulting (general) $87,968no
MOORE COLSONNONE 16 Consulting (general) $20,800no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010084117NAL0004075283001, received 2025-10-10.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,031,083,107$1,138,827,69210.4%
Participants with a balance6,1036,021-1.3%
Administrative expenses$1,116,131$882,471-20.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$23,335,859$20,415,231-12.5%

Prior filing 20241011053531NAL0043249346001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Zebra 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: ZEBRA TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION; SEC registrant: ZEBRA TECHNOLOGIES CORP (CIK 877212, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).