Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › General Dynamics › plan 013
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · General Dynamics Corporation 401(k) Plan for Represented Employees · plan year 2024
$62.30
Higher than 75% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,361,422 / 21,854
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-30.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$74.51
Higher than 54% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,628,351 / 21,854
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.078%
Higher than 77% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,628,351 / $2,086,244,941
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
Employer contributions per participant
$2,533
Higher than 28% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $55,352,547 / 21,854
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
Employer share of total contributions
34.7%
Higher than 56% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $55,352,547 / $159,710,587
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
96.7% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $735,470 ($108.16 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan name | GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION 401(K) PLAN FOR REPRESENTED EMPLOYEES | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 13-1673581 / 013 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Sponsor location | RESTON, VA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Industry (business code) | 334200, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-30 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 21,728 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Active participants | 18,408 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants, end of year | 22,405 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants with an account balance | 21,854 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $1,976,451,000 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total assets, end of year | $2,086,244,941 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Net assets, end of year | $2,086,037,807 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total income | $333,922,211 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Net income | $122,694,934 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Employer contributions | $55,352,547 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participant contributions | $98,125,327 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $6,232,713 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total contributions | $159,710,587 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Benefit payments | $209,355,129 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $211,227,277 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total administrative expenses | $1,628,351 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Contract administrator fees | $995,927 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| IQPA audit fees | $111,003 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $266,929 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $1,361,422 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Held in master trusts | $2,017,744,123 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Independent auditor | KPMG LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INV. INST. OPS. CO. LLCrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER & TRUSTEE | 13 Contract administrator; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 25 Trustee (directed); 33 Securities brokerage; 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 57 Redemption fees; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 99 Other fees | $995,927 | yes |
| STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. | INV ADV TO PARTICIPANTS | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $266,929 | no |
| KPMG LLP | PLAN AUDITOR | 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $111,003 | no |
| JENNER & BLOCK LLP | LEGAL | 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $97,666 | no |
| NEWPORT TRUST COMPANY | TRUSTEE FOR GD STOCK FUN | 28 Investment management; 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $81,818 | no |
| AON CONSULTING, INC. | CONSULTING (PENSION) | 17 Consulting (pension); 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $57,905 | no |
| CROWE LLP | FINANCIAL STATEMENT PREP | 10 Accounting (including auditing); 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $17,103 | no |
| WEALTH MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS, INC. | AUTOMATIC ROLLOVER PROG | 49 Other services | $0 | yes |
| FIDELITY INV. INST. OPS. CO. LLCrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER AND TRUSTEE | 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250930142049NAL0012392753001, received 2025-09-30.
GDC 401(K) PLAN MASTER TRUST (EIN 522456916, PN 223): plan interest $2,017,744,123, 8.6% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251013140555NAL0002127056001, received 2025-10-13) reports net assets $23,403,467,448, administrative expenses $8,530,591, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $8,367,739 and 632 Schedule C providers.
| Provider (trust level) | Service codes | Paid by the trust | Allocated to this plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| T. ROWE PRICE ASSOCIATES, INC. | 28 50 | $2,424,382 | $209,020 |
| DODGE AND COX | 28 50 | $1,839,396 | $158,585 |
| POLEN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC | 28 50 | $1,729,251 | $149,088 |
| COPELAND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC | 28 50 | $1,669,143 | $143,906 |
| NORTHERN TRUST | 28 50 | $406,844 | $35,076 |
| BLACKROCK INSTITUTIONAL TRUST COMPA | 28 50 | $206,496 | $17,803 |
| FIDELITY WORKSPACE SERVICES LLCrecordkeeper | 13 15 21 25 37 38 50 57 62 64 65 | $160,000 | $13,794 |
| NEPC | 28 50 | $92,226 | $7,951 |
| FIDELITY INVT INST OP CO INCrecordkeeper | 60 | $0 | $0 |
| FIDELITY INVT INST OP CO INCrecordkeeper | 60 | $0 | $0 |
| FIDELITY INVT INST OP CO INCrecordkeeper | 60 | $0 | $0 |
| FIDELITY INVT INST OP CO INCrecordkeeper | 60 | $0 | $0 |
| FIDELITY INVT INST OP CO INCrecordkeeper | 60 | $0 | $0 |
| FIDELITY INVT INST OP CO INCrecordkeeper | 60 | $0 | $0 |
| FIDELITY INVT INST OP CO INCrecordkeeper | 60 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $1,976,451,000 | $2,086,244,941 | 5.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 20,997 | 21,854 | 4.1% |
| Administrative expenses | $1,400,793 | $1,628,351 | 16.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $56,044,056 | $55,352,547 | -1.2% |
Prior filing 20241002135058NAL0008351697001, received 2024-10-02; the plan years are contiguous.