Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › General Dynamics
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, General Dynamics Corporation 401(k) Plan 6.0 · plan year 2024
$34.26
Higher than 32% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,293,076 / 66,926
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-30.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$34.26
Higher than 32% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,293,076 / 66,926
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
Administrative expenses per participant
$70.14
Higher than 50% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $4,694,118 / 66,926
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.038%
Higher than 41% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $4,694,118 / $12,395,006,194
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
Employer contributions per participant
$4,864
Higher than 66% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $325,538,546 / 66,926
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
Employer share of total contributions
37.3%
Higher than 65% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $325,538,546 / $873,673,767
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930142514NAL0005540995001, received 2025-09-30
98.3% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $4,441,389 ($136.50 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Vesting
“Vesting in any Employer matching or discretionary contributions varies by business unit but does not exceed three years.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“The Plan has an automatic enrollment feature which is applied to new employees of certain business units as defined in the Plan Document.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| General Dynamics Corporation 401(k) Plan 6.0 | $12,395,006,194 | 66,926 | $34.26 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| General Dynamics Corporation 401(k) Qaca Plan | $7,914,050,317 | 43,639 | $32.47 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| General Dynamics Corporation 401(k) Plan for Represented Employees | $2,086,244,941 | 21,854 | $62.30 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| General Dynamics Corporation 401(k) Plan 3.0 | $1,475,683,269 | 8,304 | $38.39 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| SC3 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan | $27,491,268 | 369 | $16.05 recordkeeping fees per participant | 2024 |
| Praxis Engineering Technologies, LLC 401(k) Planfinal filing | $0 | 0 | 2024 | |
| Progeny Systems, LLC 401(k) Planfinal filing | $0 | 0 | 2023 |
Sponsor name as filed: GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION; SEC registrant: GENERAL DYNAMICS CORP (CIK 40533, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).