Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Church & Dwight › plan 008
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Church & Dwight Co. , Inc. Savings and Profit Sharing Plan for Salaried Employees · plan year 2024
$118.79
Higher than 84% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $333,567 / 2,808
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-11.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$118.79
Higher than 70% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $333,567 / 2,808
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.034%
Higher than 21% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $333,567 / $975,787,620
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
Employer contributions per participant
$11,877
Higher than 96% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $33,350,536 / 2,808
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
Employer share of total contributions
51.6%
Higher than 92% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $33,350,536 / $64,666,439
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
19.2% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($118.79 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | CHURCH & DWIGHT CO., INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Plan name | CHURCH & DWIGHT CO. , INC. SAVINGS AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN FOR SALARIED EMPLOYEES | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 13-4996950 / 008 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Sponsor location | EWING, NJ | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Industry (business code) | 325600, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-11 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 2,820 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Active participants | 2,029 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Participants, end of year | 2,842 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Participants with an account balance | 2,808 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $859,684,241 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Total assets, end of year | $975,787,620 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Net assets, end of year | $975,787,620 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Total income | $184,971,447 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Net income | $114,833,402 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Employer contributions | $33,350,536 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Participant contributions | $25,042,326 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $6,273,577 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Total contributions | $64,666,439 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Benefit payments | $69,787,823 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $70,138,045 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Total administrative expenses | $333,567 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $333,567 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Held in master trusts | $187,674,236 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $411,109,502 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Held in mutual funds | $352,632,641 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
| Independent auditor | COHN REZNICK LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan | $179,594 | yes |
| COHNREZNICK LLP | NONE | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $73,500 | no |
| CAPFINANCIAL PARTNERS, LLC | NONE | 16 Consulting (general) | $61,000 | no |
| LOWENSTEIN SANDLER LLP | NONE | 29 Legal | $26,372 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250711150954NAL0006446785001, received 2025-07-11.
C&D MT FOR SAL/HRLY 401(K) PLAN (EIN 134996950, PN 009): plan interest $187,674,236, 77.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250711150455NAL0010524592001, received 2025-07-11) reports net assets $242,137,926, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $859,684,241 | $975,787,620 | 13.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 2,772 | 2,808 | 1.3% |
| Administrative expenses | $313,874 | $333,567 | 6.3% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $30,630,562 | $33,350,536 | 8.9% |
Prior filing 20240712133005NAL0011299267001, received 2024-07-12; the plan years are contiguous.