401k Record

Employers › Corning › plan 006

Corning Incorporated Investment Plan for Unionized Employees

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Corning Incorporated Investment Plan for Unionized Employees · plan year 2024

$28.25

Higher than 24% of the 1,697 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $121,202 / 4,290
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11

10th: $11.56median $49.9890th: $89.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-11.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$56.89

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Higher than 39% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $244,068 / 4,290
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11

Administrative expenses per participant

$58.57

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 27% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $251,268 / 4,290
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.055%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 37% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $251,268 / $458,781,357
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11

Employer contributions per participant

$1,840

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 23% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $7,893,147 / 4,290
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11

Employer share of total contributions

27.1%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 37% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $7,893,147 / $29,147,117
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11

97.3% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($58.57 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11

Full record, Corning Incorporated Investment Plan for Unionized Employees

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCORNING INCORPORATEDForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Plan nameCORNING INCORPORATED INVESTMENT PLAN FOR UNIONIZED EMPLOYEESForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Sponsor EIN / plan number16-0393470 / 006Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Sponsor locationCORNING, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Industry (business code)339900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Filing received2025-07-11Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Participants, beginning of year4,656Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Active participants3,194Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Participants, end of year4,350Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Participants with an account balance4,290Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Total assets, beginning of year$417,677,920Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Total assets, end of year$458,781,357Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Net assets, end of year$458,652,817Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Total income$98,247,616Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Net income$41,516,172Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Employer contributions$7,893,147Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Participant contributions$20,328,139Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$925,831Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Total contributions$29,147,117Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Benefit payments$56,031,199Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$56,731,444Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Total administrative expenses$251,268Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Recordkeeping fees$121,202Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
IQPA audit fees$35,000Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Investment advisory and management fees$7,200Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$244,068derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Held in master trusts$446,498,298Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Held in mutual funds$0Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11
Independent auditorINSERO & CO. CPAS, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperNONE 64 Recordkeeping fees; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan $121,202yes
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLONNONE 18 Custodial (other than securities); 50 Direct payment from the plan $58,172no
INSERO & CO CPA'S LLPNONE 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $35,000no
HARTER SECREST & EMERY LLPNONE 16 Consulting (general); 70 Consulting fees $22,734no
MERCER INVESTMENTS LLCNONE 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $7,200no
WILLIS TOWERS WATSONNONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $6,960no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250711112032NAL0017247138001, received 2025-07-11.

Master trust

CORNING INC MASTER INVESTMENT TRUST (EIN 160393470, PN 008): plan interest $446,498,298, 9.9% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250711111938NAL0004626179001, received 2025-07-11) reports net assets $4,487,457,184, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$417,677,920$458,781,3579.8%
Participants with a balance4,5864,290-6.5%
Administrative expenses$357,466$251,268-29.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$51.31$28.25-44.9%
Employer contributions$8,133,007$7,893,147-2.9%

Prior filing 20240726101549NAL0010093411001, received 2024-07-26; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Corning Incorporated Investment Plan for Unionized Employees appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.