401k Record

Employers › Ingredion › plan 003

Ingredion Incorporated Retirement Savings Plan for Salaried Employees

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Ingredion Incorporated Retirement Savings Plan for Salaried Employees · plan year 2024

$105.93

Higher than 79% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $300,953 / 2,841
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-06.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$105.93

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 63% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $300,953 / 2,841
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.046%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 30% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $300,953 / $650,909,463
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06

Employer contributions per participant

$6,911

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 85% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $19,635,104 / 2,841
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06

Employer share of total contributions

38.7%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 72% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $19,635,104 / $50,762,350
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06

98.6% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $194,501 ($174.39 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06

Full record, Ingredion Incorporated Retirement Savings Plan for Salaried Employees

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorINGREDION INCORPORATEDForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Plan nameINGREDION INCORPORATED RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN FOR SALARIED EMPLOYEESForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Sponsor EIN / plan number22-3514823 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Sponsor locationWESTCHESTER, ILForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Industry (business code)311200, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Filing received2025-10-06Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Participants, beginning of year2,823Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Active participants2,087Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Participants, end of year2,905Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Participants with an account balance2,841Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Total assets, beginning of year$577,296,450Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Total assets, end of year$650,909,463Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Net assets, end of year$650,909,463Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Total income$134,200,843Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Net income$72,524,975Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Employer contributions$19,635,104Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Participant contributions$24,077,417Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$7,049,829Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Total contributions$50,762,350Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Benefit payments$61,374,915Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$61,675,868Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Total administrative expenses$300,953Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Recordkeeping fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Investment advisory and management fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$300,953derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Held in master trusts$641,618,161Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Held in mutual funds$0Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06
Independent auditorCROWE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $155,313no
AON INVESTMENTS USA INCCONSULTANT 16 Consulting (general) $147,213no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251006133038NAL0003474033001, received 2025-10-06.

Master trust

INGREDION INCORPORATED MASTER TRUST (EIN 223514823, PN 010): plan interest $641,618,161, 83.7% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251006132925NAL0003695249001, received 2025-10-06) reports net assets $766,511,407, administrative expenses $232,361, recordkeeping fees $0, investment management fees $0 and 1 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper60$0$0

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$577,296,450$650,909,46312.8%
Participants with a balance2,8202,8410.7%
Administrative expenses$275,415$300,9539.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$18,165,335$19,635,1048.1%

Prior filing 20240923105413NAL0011270513001, received 2024-09-23; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Ingredion Incorporated Retirement Savings Plan for Salaried Employees appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.