Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Baxter Credit Union › plan 001
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · BCU U.S. Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$26.17
Higher than 16% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $17,953 / 686
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-21.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$26.17
Higher than 10% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $17,953 / 686
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.054%
Higher than 14% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $17,953 / $33,451,843
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
Employer contributions per participant
$6,602
Higher than 96% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $4,528,737 / 686
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
Employer share of total contributions
13.8%
Higher than 11% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $4,528,737 / $32,828,353
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2S pre-approved plan document · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BAXTER CREDIT UNION (DBA BCU) | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Plan name | BCU U.S. RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 23-7250155 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Sponsor location | VERNON HILLS, IL | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Industry (business code) | 522130, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-21 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Amended filing | yes | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 683 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Active participants | 624 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Participants, end of year | 686 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Participants with an account balance | 686 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $0 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Total assets, end of year | $33,451,843 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Net assets, end of year | $33,231,516 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Total income | $34,969,548 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Net income | $33,231,516 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Employer contributions | $4,528,737 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Participant contributions | $5,188,286 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $23,111,330 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Total contributions | $32,828,353 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Benefit payments | $1,720,079 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,738,032 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Total administrative expenses | $17,953 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Contract administrator fees | $17,953 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $17,953 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Held in mutual funds | $30,697,823 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
| Independent auditor | SMITH & HOWARD | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMPOWER FINANCIAL SERVICES, .00 INCrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $12,604 | yes |
| EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLC | INVESTMENT MANAGER | 28 Investment management | $5,350 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251021162134NAL0001026529001, received 2025-10-21.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.