401k Record

Employers › ATI › plan 022

ATI 401(k) Savings Plan

Recordkeeping fees per participant · ATI 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$12.36

Higher than 10% of the 1,697 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $79,363 / 6,421
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29

10th: $11.56median $49.9890th: $89.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-29.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$12.36

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Higher than 7% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $79,363 / 6,421
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29

Administrative expenses per participant

$15.01

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 6% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $96,395 / 6,421
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.010%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 6% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $96,395 / $994,947,256
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29

Employer contributions per participant

$5,089

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 74% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $32,679,083 / 6,421
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29

Employer share of total contributions

44.7%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 84% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $32,679,083 / $73,064,638
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29

97.3% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $657,129 ($117.35 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2X · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29

Full record, ATI 401(k) Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorALLEGHENY TECHNOLOGIES INCORPORATEDForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Plan nameATI 401(K) SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Sponsor EIN / plan number25-1792394 / 022Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Plan typemultiple-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Sponsor locationDALLAS, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Industry (business code)331110, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Filing received2025-08-29Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Participants, beginning of year6,128Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Active participants4,230Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Participants, end of year6,440Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Participants with an account balance6,421Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Total assets, beginning of year$903,352,670Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Total assets, end of year$994,947,256Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Net assets, end of year$994,947,256Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Total income$194,096,854Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Net income$90,727,695Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Employer contributions$32,679,083Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Participant contributions$34,857,207Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$5,528,348Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Total contributions$73,064,638Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Benefit payments$103,210,728Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$103,369,159Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Total administrative expenses$96,395Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Recordkeeping fees$79,363Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Investment advisory and management fees$17,032Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$79,363derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Held in master trusts$967,924,002Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Held in mutual funds$8,945,046Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29
Independent auditorSCHNEIDER DOWNS & CO., INCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
EMPOWER ANNUITY INS CO OF AMERICArecordkeeperNONE 64 Recordkeeping fees; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan $80,329yes
EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLCNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan $17,032no
EMPOWER FINANCIAL SERVICES, INCNONE 33 Securities brokerage; 72 Other investment fees and expenses; 26 Investment advisory (participants) $1,222yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250829072308NAL0021846754001, received 2025-08-29.

Master trust

ALLEGHENY TECH INC MASTER TRUST (EIN 251792394, PN 060): plan interest $967,924,002, 72.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250829121626NAL0019400496001, received 2025-08-29) reports net assets $1,330,058,369, administrative expenses $902,984, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $533,105 and 9 Schedule C providers.

ATI STOCK FUND MASTER TRUST (EIN 251792394, PN 065): plan interest $0. The trust's own filing (20251007124904NAL0002685283001, received 2025-10-07) reports net assets $0, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
INSIGHT NORTH AMERICA, LLC27$154,494$112,430
TEMPO HOLDING CO LLC DBA ALIGHTrecordkeeper15 50$120,595$87,761
CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES LLC27 50$50,000$36,387
EMPOWER TRUST COMPANY72$15,283$11,122
BENEFIT TRUST COMPANY21 50$7,950$5,785
COWEN & COMPANY LLC71$2,394$1,742
ALIGHT FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS, LLC61 63$0$0
PERSHING LLC59 61 71 99$0$0
ALIGHT SOLUTIONS LLCrecordkeeper15$0$0

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$903,352,670$994,947,25610.1%
Participants with a balance6,1016,4215.2%
Administrative expenses$42,300$96,395127.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$6.93$12.3678.3%
Employer contributions$29,869,527$32,679,0839.4%

Prior filing 20240711074710NAL0009164195001, received 2024-07-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for ATI 401(k) Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.