Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Goodyear Tire & Rubber › plan 004
Total assets, end of year · The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company Employee Savings Plan for Salaried Employees · plan year 2024
$2,465,934,732
12,787 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-24.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 12,787
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 12,787
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $2,465,934,732
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
Employer contributions per participant
$4,972
Higher than 67% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $63,578,833 / 12,787
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
Employer share of total contributions
43.6%
Higher than 82% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $63,578,833 / $145,699,780
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
98.0% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $1,053,298 ($82.37 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | THE GOODYEAR TIRE & RUBBER COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Plan name | THE GOODYEAR TIRE & RUBBER COMPANY EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN FOR SALARIED EMPLOYEES | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 34-0253240 / 004 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Sponsor location | AKRON, OH | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Industry (business code) | 326200, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Filing received | 2025-06-24 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 13,443 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Active participants | 9,715 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Participants, end of year | 13,237 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Participants with an account balance | 12,787 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $2,304,267,424 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Total assets, end of year | $2,465,934,732 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Net assets, end of year | $2,465,869,519 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Total income | $434,230,196 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Net income | $160,013,744 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Employer contributions | $63,578,833 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Participant contributions | $82,120,947 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Total contributions | $145,699,780 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Benefit payments | $273,160,416 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $274,216,452 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Total administrative expenses | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Held in master trusts | $2,416,780,151 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
| Independent auditor | BOBER MARKEY FEDOROVICH & COMPANY | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24.
No Schedule C is attached to this plan's filing; providers are reported on the master trust's filing (below).
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250624121334NAL0004215251001, received 2025-06-24.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST S & P 500 FUND (EIN 133227454, PN 008): plan interest $489,727,426, 69.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624124447NAL0016736786001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $709,266,412, administrative expenses $68,653, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $67,158 and 2 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST TARGET 2035 (EIN 133227454, PN 019): plan interest $331,936,832, 63.6% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624134428NAL0006887505001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $521,608,712, administrative expenses $546, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST STABLE VAL FUND (EIN 133227454, PN 009): plan interest $292,963,868, 63.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624124852NAL0006854401001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $463,961,559, administrative expenses $429,984, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $408,866 and 2 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST TARGET 2045 (EIN 133227454, PN 002): plan interest $274,714,110, 68.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624122101NAL0006838401001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $399,475,601, administrative expenses $1,077, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST TARGET 2025 (EIN 133227454, PN 003): plan interest $195,146,893, 64.9% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624122322NAL0009916688001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $300,913,880, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST LARGE CAP GRWTH (EIN 133227454, PN 005): plan interest $193,909,040, 71.7% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624123452NAL0009923968001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $270,312,835, administrative expenses $25,407, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $9,489 and 2 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST FIXED INCOME (EIN 133227454, PN 029): plan interest $125,186,939, 65.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250626072454NAL0008729489001, received 2025-06-26) reports net assets $192,298,573, administrative expenses $9,799, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST TARGET 2055 (EIN 133227454, PN 022): plan interest $120,792,040, 70.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624134815NAL0006892865001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $172,354,562, administrative expenses $804, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST INT'L EQUITY (EIN 133227454, PN 006): plan interest $119,733,940, 68.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624123618NAL0004074131001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $175,961,570, administrative expenses $864,078, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $864,078 and 1 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST SMALL CAP CORE (EIN 133227454, PN 028): plan interest $74,891,740, 79.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250626072204NAL0005039651001, received 2025-06-26) reports net assets $94,804,014, administrative expenses $3,826, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST LARGE CAP VALUE (EIN 133227454, PN 021): plan interest $64,060,476, 76.2% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624134647NAL0006891153001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $84,036,020, administrative expenses $250, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST SELF DIRECTED (EIN 133227454, PN 011): plan interest $43,447,984, 69.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624125126NAL0004079875001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $62,549,572, administrative expenses $98,799, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $97,302 and 2 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST TRGT RET INCOME (EIN 133227454, PN 015): plan interest $38,478,834, 71.3% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624134204NAL0006884657001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $53,960,172, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST TARGET 2065 (EIN 133227454, PN 025): plan interest $27,952,131, 59.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624134946NAL0007307985001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $47,348,591, administrative expenses $701, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST GY STOCK FUND (EIN 133227454, PN 007): plan interest $23,837,898, 66.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624124131NAL0006850737001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $35,669,005, administrative expenses $71,687, recordkeeping fees $0, investment management fees $70,570 and 2 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST SMALL CAP GRWTH (EIN 133227454, PN 004): plan interest $0. The trust's own filing (20250624123037NAL0009922496001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $0, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST FEE & EXP ACCT (EIN 133227454, PN 012): plan interest $0. The trust's own filing (20250624130420NAL0004241475001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $0, administrative expenses $750,206, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $101,597 and 3 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST BOND FUND (EIN 133227454, PN 013): plan interest $0. The trust's own filing (20250624131658NAL0004250131001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $0, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR COMM TRUST SMALL CAP VALUE (EIN 133227454, PN 014): plan interest $0. The trust's own filing (20250624134022NAL0010424288001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $0, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR DC - STIF ONLY (EIN 133227454, PN 026): plan interest $0. The trust's own filing (20250624135108NAL0009985168001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $0, administrative expenses $317, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.
GOODYEAR DC - SPECTRUM RET PLAN (EIN 133227454, PN 027): plan interest $0. The trust's own filing (20250624135224NAL0004264467001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $0, administrative expenses $509, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.
| Provider (trust level) | Service codes | Paid by the trust | Allocated to this plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| JP MORGAN CHASE BANK NA | 24 27 28 50 51 | $864,708 | $588,395 |
| GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY INSURANCErecordkeeper | 15 50 37 | $646,836 | not reported |
| INVESCO ADVISERS, INC. | 28 51 52 99 | $408,866 | $258,174 |
| INVESCO ADVISERS, INC. | 28 51 52 99 | $101,597 | not reported |
| CHARLES SCHWAB & COMPANY, INC. | 50 52 59 62 71 | $97,302 | $67,588 |
| NEWPORT TRUST COMPANY | 51 28 31 | $70,570 | $47,163 |
| NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY | 51 68 | $67,158 | $46,371 |
| NORTHERN TRUST CORPORATION | 18 50 52 | $21,118 | $13,335 |
| GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY INSURANCErecordkeeper | 15 28 50 59 52 | $15,918 | $11,419 |
| GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY INSURANCErecordkeeper | 15 50 52 28 | $9,799 | $6,379 |
| NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY | 51 68 | $9,489 | $6,807 |
| GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY INSURANCErecordkeeper | 15 50 52 28 | $3,826 | $3,022 |
| NORTHERN TRUST CORPORATION | 18 50 52 | $1,773 | not reported |
| NORTHERN TRUST CORPORATION | 18 50 52 | $1,497 | $1,040 |
| GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY INSURANCErecordkeeper | 15 50 26 52 | $1,495 | $1,032 |
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $2,304,267,424 | $2,465,934,732 | 7.0% |
| Participants with a balance | 10,345 | 12,787 | 23.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $0 | $0 | |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $61,661,657 | $63,578,833 | 3.1% |
Prior filing 20240722072421NAL0010161969001, received 2024-07-22; the plan years are contiguous.