Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Cummins › plan 030
Total assets, end of year · Cummins Retirement and Savings Plan for Certain Collectively Bargained Employees · plan year 2024
$115,656,140
847 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-20.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 847
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 847
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $115,656,140
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
Employer contributions per participant
$983
Higher than 10% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $832,571 / 847
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
Employer share of total contributions
19.5%
Higher than 17% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $832,571 / $4,270,195
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
99.2% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $57,081 ($67.39 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | CUMMINS INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Plan name | CUMMINS RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLAN FOR CERTAIN COLLECTIVELY BARGAINED EMPLOYEES | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 35-0257090 / 030 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Sponsor location | COLUMBUS, IN | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Industry (business code) | 333610, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-20 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,005 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Active participants | 560 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Participants, end of year | 916 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Participants with an account balance | 847 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $117,390,610 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Total assets, end of year | $115,656,140 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Net assets, end of year | $115,656,140 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Total income | $18,050,297 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Net income | $-1,266,918 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Employer contributions | $832,571 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Participant contributions | $2,796,225 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $641,399 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Total contributions | $4,270,195 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Benefit payments | $19,214,243 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $19,317,215 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Total administrative expenses | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Held in master trusts | $114,781,866 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
| Independent auditor | BLUE & CO., LLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20.
No Schedule C is attached to this plan's filing; providers are reported on the master trust's filing (below).
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250720182945NAL0001667314001, received 2025-07-20.
CUMMINS INC. MASTER RET SAVS TRUST (EIN 232662529, PN 102): plan interest $114,781,866, 1.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250720183125NAL0001672546001, received 2025-07-20) reports net assets $6,401,156,422, administrative expenses $3,183,281, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $3,164,493 and 5 Schedule C providers.
| Provider (trust level) | Service codes | Paid by the trust | Allocated to this plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| ALIGHT SOLUTIONS LLCrecordkeeper | 15 27 28 50 51 52 | $2,173,336 | $38,971 |
| J.P. MORGAN INVESTMENT MGMT, INC. | 27 28 50 51 | $618,640 | $11,093 |
| THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON | 27 28 50 51 52 | $277,897 | $4,983 |
| THE NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY | 21 50 62 | $146,561 | $2,628 |
| LOOMIS SAYLES TRUST COMPANY | 52 68 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $117,390,610 | $115,656,140 | -1.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 778 | 847 | 8.9% |
| Administrative expenses | $0 | $0 | |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $233,715 | $832,571 | 256.2% |
Prior filing 20240920062607NAL0009904176001, received 2024-09-20; the plan years are contiguous.