Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Cummins
Total assets, end of year · largest plan, Cummins Retirement and Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$6,366,370,789
37,173 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-20.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 37,173
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 37,173
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $6,366,370,789
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
Employer contributions per participant
$2,968
Higher than 38% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $110,336,894 / 37,173
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
Employer share of total contributions
28.4%
Higher than 34% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $110,336,894 / $388,399,497
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250720182743NAL0000293059001, received 2025-07-20
98.7% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $3,126,178 ($84.10 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Employer match
“For the RSP, the Company matches participant contributions at 100 percent of the first 1 percent of participant’s eligible wages contributed plus 50 percent of the next 5 percent contributed.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-05-22, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Vesting
“Participants are fully vested in all employee and employer contributions and earnings thereon at all times.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-05-22, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cummins Retirement and Savings Plan | $6,366,370,789 | 37,173 | 2024 | |
| Cummins Retirement and Savings Plan for Certain Collectively Bargained Employees | $115,656,140 | 847 | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: CUMMINS INC.; SEC registrant: CUMMINS INC (CIK 26172, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).