Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › McDermott Will & Emery › plan 030
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP Thrift Plan · plan year 2024
$188.64
Higher than 83% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $57,347 / 304
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-06.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$188.64
Higher than 68% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $57,347 / 304
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.041%
Higher than 16% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $57,347 / $141,469,949
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
Employer contributions per participant
$10,066
Higher than 94% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,060,176 / 304
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
Employer share of total contributions
33.0%
Higher than 61% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,060,176 / $9,265,455
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3B · 3F · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | MCDERMOTT WILL & SCHULTE LLP | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan name | SCHULTE ROTH & ZABEL LLP THRIFT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 36-1453176 / 030 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor location | CHICAGO, IL | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Industry (business code) | 541110, Professional, scientific, and technical services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-06 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 336 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Active participants | 252 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, end of year | 322 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants with an account balance | 304 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $129,314,251 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, end of year | $141,469,949 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net assets, end of year | $141,469,949 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total income | $25,020,854 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net income | $11,719,307 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Employer contributions | $3,060,176 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participant contributions | $4,063,713 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $2,141,566 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total contributions | $9,265,455 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Benefit payments | $13,244,200 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $13,301,547 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total administrative expenses | $57,347 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Contract administrator fees | $57,347 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $57,347 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $5,250,208 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Held in mutual funds | $111,224,534 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Independent auditor | EISNERAMPER LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CUSTODIAN | 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 19 Custodial (securities); 64 Recordkeeping fees; 37 Participant loan processing | $56,722 | yes |
| MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251006164155NAL0003812737001, received 2025-10-06.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.