Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Madison Gas & Electric › plan 009
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Madison Gas & Electric Company Retirement Savings Plan for Bargaining Employees · plan year 2024
$1.89
Higher than 1% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $540 / 286
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-29.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$1.89
Higher than 0% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $540 / 286
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.001%
Higher than 0% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $540 / $48,546,753
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
Employer contributions per participant
$8,472
Higher than 98% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $2,422,997 / 286
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
Employer share of total contributions
41.6%
Higher than 86% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $2,422,997 / $5,830,029
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | MADISON GAS & ELECTRIC COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Plan name | MADISON GAS & ELECTRIC COMPANY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN FOR BARGAINING EMPLOYEES | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 39-0444025 / 009 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Sponsor location | MADISON, WI | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Industry (business code) | 221500, Utilities | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-29 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 267 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Active participants | 238 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Participants, end of year | 287 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Participants with an account balance | 286 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $38,686,925 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total assets, end of year | $48,546,753 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Net assets, end of year | $48,546,753 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total income | $11,492,962 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Net income | $10,336,103 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Employer contributions | $2,422,997 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Participant contributions | $2,629,149 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $777,883 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total contributions | $5,830,029 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Benefit payments | $1,156,319 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,156,859 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total administrative expenses | $540 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $540 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $446,049 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Held in mutual funds | $47,414,203 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Independent auditor | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan | $1,220 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250929110837NAL0013782912001, received 2025-09-29.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $38,686,925 | $48,546,753 | 25.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 266 | 286 | 7.5% |
| Administrative expenses | $520 | $540 | 3.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $2,008,855 | $2,422,997 | 20.6% |
Prior filing 20241011151819NAL0022193761001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.