401k Record

Employers › Xcel Energy › plan 005

New Century Energies, Inc. Employees' Savings and Stock Ownership Plan for Bargaining Unit Employees and Former Non-bargaining Unit Employee

Recordkeeping fees per participant · New Century Energies, Inc. Employees' Savings and Stock Ownership Plan for Bargaining Unit Employees and Former Non-bargaining Unit Employee · plan year 2024

$34.14

Higher than 30% of the 1,697 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $77,151 / 2,260
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03

10th: $11.56median $49.9890th: $89.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-03.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$34.14

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Higher than 19% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $77,151 / 2,260
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03

Administrative expenses per participant

$249.42

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 94% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $563,678 / 2,260
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.096%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 64% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $563,678 / $585,494,895
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03

Employer contributions per participant

$5,338

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 76% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $12,063,809 / 2,260
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03

Employer share of total contributions

31.6%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 51% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $12,063,809 / $38,176,883
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03

7.6% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($249.42 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03

Full record, New Century Energies, Inc. Employees' Savings and Stock Ownership Plan for Bargaining Unit Employees and Former Non-bargaining Unit Employee

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorXCEL ENERGY INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Plan nameNEW CENTURY ENERGIES, INC. EMPLOYEES' SAVINGS AND STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN FOR BARGAINING UNIT EMPLOYEES AND FORMER NON-BARGAINING UNIT EMPLOYEEForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Sponsor EIN / plan number41-0448030 / 005Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Sponsor locationMINNEAPOLIS, MNForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Industry (business code)221500, UtilitiesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Filing received2025-07-03Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Participants, beginning of year2,465Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Active participants1,867Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Participants, end of year2,401Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Participants with an account balance2,260Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Total assets, beginning of year$537,922,861Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Total assets, end of year$585,494,895Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Net assets, end of year$585,494,895Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Total income$103,078,211Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Net income$47,572,034Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Employer contributions$12,063,809Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Participant contributions$25,135,175Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$977,899Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Total contributions$38,176,883Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Benefit payments$54,940,572Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$55,506,177Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Total administrative expenses$563,678Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Recordkeeping fees$77,151Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Investment advisory and management fees$486,527Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$77,151derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Held in master trusts$44,706,192Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Held in common/collective trusts$283,109,918Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Held in mutual funds$207,122,191Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03
Independent auditorDELOITTE & TOUCHE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VANGUARD ADVISERS INC.NONE 26 Investment advisory (participants) $486,527no
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $77,151yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250703100709NAL0000155747001, received 2025-07-03.

Master trust

XCEL ENERGY INC. MASTER TRUST (EIN 410448030, PN 013): plan interest $44,706,192, 16.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250703100336NAL0000622929001, received 2025-07-03) reports net assets $278,281,843, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$537,922,861$585,494,8958.8%
Participants with a balance2,3062,260-2.0%
Administrative expenses$501,615$563,67812.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$36.81$34.14-7.3%
Employer contributions$11,076,375$12,063,8098.9%

Prior filing 20240625044945NAL0007491329001, received 2024-06-25; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for New Century Energies, Inc. Employees' Savings and Stock Ownership Plan for Bargaining Unit Employees and Former Non-bargaining Unit Employee appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.