401k Record

Employers › Xcel Energy › plan 012

Nuclear Management Company, LLC NMC Savings and Retirement Plan

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Nuclear Management Company, LLC NMC Savings and Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$36.49

Higher than 28% of the 5,847 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $19,266 / 528
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03

10th: $10.22median $69.9190th: $151.08

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-03.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$36.49

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Higher than 19% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $19,266 / 528
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03

Administrative expenses per participant

$136.46

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 52% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $72,051 / 528
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.036%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 15% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $72,051 / $201,876,951
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03

Employer contributions per participant

$4,409

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 73% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,328,063 / 528
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03

Employer share of total contributions

43.3%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 82% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,328,063 / $5,378,477
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03

2.6% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($136.46 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03

Full record, Nuclear Management Company, LLC NMC Savings and Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorXCEL ENERGY INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Plan nameNUCLEAR MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC NMC SAVINGS AND RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Sponsor EIN / plan number41-0448030 / 012Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Sponsor locationMINNEAPOLIS, MNForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Industry (business code)221500, UtilitiesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Filing received2025-07-03Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Participants, beginning of year548Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Active participants241Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Participants, end of year542Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Participants with an account balance528Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Total assets, beginning of year$185,317,333Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Total assets, end of year$201,876,951Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Net assets, end of year$201,876,951Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Total income$30,111,124Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Net income$16,559,618Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Employer contributions$2,328,063Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Participant contributions$3,050,414Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Total contributions$5,378,477Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Benefit payments$13,479,455Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$13,551,506Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Total administrative expenses$72,051Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Recordkeeping fees$19,266Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Investment advisory and management fees$52,785Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$19,266derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Held in master trusts$5,179,540Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Held in common/collective trusts$113,124,500Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Held in mutual funds$54,098,697Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03
Independent auditorDELOITTE & TOUCHE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VANGUARD ADVISERS INC.NONE 26 Investment advisory (participants) $52,785no
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $19,746yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250703100449NAL0000876064001, received 2025-07-03.

Master trust

XCEL ENERGY INC. MASTER TRUST (EIN 410448030, PN 013): plan interest $5,179,540, 1.9% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250703100336NAL0000622929001, received 2025-07-03) reports net assets $278,281,843, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$185,317,333$201,876,9518.9%
Participants with a balance536528-1.5%
Administrative expenses$71,097$72,0511.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$40.89$36.49-10.8%
Employer contributions$2,286,346$2,328,0631.8%

Prior filing 20240625045440NAL0006906689001, received 2024-06-25; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Nuclear Management Company, LLC NMC Savings and Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.