401k Record

Employers › Principal Life Insurance › plan 333

Thrivewise Pooled Employer Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Thrivewise Pooled Employer Plan · plan year 2024

$233.23

Higher than 97% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $1,812,629 / 7,772
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-04.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$236.38

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 93% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $1,837,163 / 7,772
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.184%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 90% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $1,837,163 / $996,903,363
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04

Employer contributions per participant

$4,394

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 67% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $34,153,749 / 7,772
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04

Employer share of total contributions

33.0%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 57% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $34,153,749 / $103,358,726
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2A age/service-weighted · 2W · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04

Full record, Thrivewise Pooled Employer Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorPRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Plan nameTHRIVEWISE POOLED EMPLOYER PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Sponsor EIN / plan number42-0127290 / 333Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Plan typemultiple-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Sponsor locationDES MOINES, IAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Industry (business code)524140, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Filing received2025-08-04Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Participants, beginning of year9,867Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Active participants8,218Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Participants, end of year9,840Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Participants with an account balance7,772Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Total assets, beginning of year$864,606,912Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Total assets, end of year$996,903,363Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Net assets, end of year$996,903,363Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Total income$222,844,475Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Net income$119,063,796Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Employer contributions$34,153,749Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Participant contributions$57,638,019Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$11,566,958Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Total contributions$103,358,726Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Benefit payments$101,873,285Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$103,780,679Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Total administrative expenses$1,837,163Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Contract administrator fees$1,388,037Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Investment advisory and management fees$24,534Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$1,812,629derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Held in common/collective trusts$318,943,266Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Held in mutual funds$497,354,328Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04
Independent auditorCLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $1,000,776yes
CREATIVE PLANNING, LLCCONSULTANT 17 Consulting (pension); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $790,333yes
CADARET GRANT & CO INCCONSULTANT 17 Consulting (pension); 50 Direct payment from the plan $42,492yes
NATIONAL BENEFIT SERVICES LLCrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 17 Consulting (pension); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 37 Participant loan processing; 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 99 Other fees $3,200yes
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO, INCBROKER/DEALER 33 Securities brokerage; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 57 Redemption fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $527yes
MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LINV ADV, PARTICIPANTS 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees $0yes
CREATIVE PLANNING, LLCINV ADV, PARTICIPANTS 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250804162645NAL0000824083001, received 2025-08-04.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$864,606,912$996,903,36315.3%
Participants with a balance7,4037,7725.0%
Administrative expenses$1,451,829$1,837,16326.5%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$28,546,247$34,153,74919.6%

Prior filing 20240906141416NAL0002579426001, received 2024-09-06; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Thrivewise Pooled Employer Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.