Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Basin Electric Power Cooperative › plan 403
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Basin Electric Power Cooperative ND/SD Union 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$212.79
Higher than 86% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $71,923 / 338
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-22.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$212.79
Higher than 73% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $71,923 / 338
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.076%
Higher than 29% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $71,923 / $94,610,358
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
Employer contributions per participant
$5,068
Higher than 77% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,712,861 / 338
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
Employer share of total contributions
28.8%
Higher than 47% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,712,861 / $5,938,413
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BASIN ELECTRIC POWER COOPERATIVE | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Plan name | BASIN ELECTRIC POWER COOPERATIVE ND/SD UNION 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 45-0277395 / 403 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Sponsor location | BISMARCK, ND | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Industry (business code) | 221100, Utilities | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-22 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 355 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Active participants | 290 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Participants, end of year | 345 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Participants with an account balance | 338 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $85,682,703 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Total assets, end of year | $94,610,358 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Net assets, end of year | $94,610,358 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Total income | $17,122,545 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Net income | $11,458,663 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Employer contributions | $1,712,861 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Participant contributions | $3,974,245 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $251,307 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Total contributions | $5,938,413 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Benefit payments | $5,591,959 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $5,663,882 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Total administrative expenses | $71,923 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $71,923 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $21,239,901 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Held in mutual funds | $72,425,966 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
| Independent auditor | EIDE BAILLY LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees | $256,836 | yes |
| VANGUARD ADVISORS, INC. | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $47,017 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250722155950NAL0002603665001, received 2025-07-22.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $85,682,703 | $94,610,358 | 10.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 355 | 338 | -4.8% |
| Administrative expenses | $67,023 | $71,923 | 7.3% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | $188.80 | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,563,877 | $1,712,861 | 9.5% |
Prior filing 20240729132528NAL0042434050001, received 2024-07-29; the plan years are contiguous.