401k Record

Employers › Mutual of Omaha Insurance › plan 005

Mutual of Omaha 401(k) Long-term Savings Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Mutual of Omaha 401(k) Long-term Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$1.66

Higher than 1% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $3,100 / 1,866
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$1.66

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 1% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $3,100 / 1,866
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.001%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 1% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $3,100 / $515,928,507
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$683

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 5% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $1,275,232 / 1,866
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

23.6%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 26% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $1,275,232 / $5,397,669
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3J · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, Mutual of Omaha 401(k) Long-term Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorMUTUAL OF OMAHA INSURANCE COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameMUTUAL OF OMAHA 401K LONG-TERM SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number47-0246511 / 005Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationOMAHA, NEForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)524140, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year2,006Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants305Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year1,866Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance1,866Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$528,185,350Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$515,928,507Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$515,928,507Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$67,586,315Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$-12,256,843Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$1,275,232Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$3,872,331Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$250,106Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$5,397,669Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$79,798,655Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$79,843,158Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$3,100Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
IQPA audit fees$3,100Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$3,100derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorEIDE BAILLY LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
ASCENSUS LLCrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 99 Other fees $35,700yes
MATRIX FINANCIAL SOLUTIONSCUSTODIAN 19 Custodial (securities); 49 Other services; 55 Other commissions; 62 Float revenue; 99 Other fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010141517NAL0013289600001, received 2025-10-10.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$528,185,350$515,928,507-2.3%
Participants with a balance2,0061,866-7.0%
Administrative expenses$2,925$3,1006.0%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,596,397$1,275,232-20.1%

Prior filing 20241009082724NAL0032208416001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Mutual of Omaha 401(k) Long-term Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.