Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Mutual of Omaha Insurance
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, Mutual of Omaha 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$15.35
Higher than 14% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $110,021 / 7,166
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$15.35
Higher than 14% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $110,021 / 7,166
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses per participant
$15.35
Higher than 6% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $110,021 / 7,166
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.011%
Higher than 9% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $110,021 / $1,017,450,258
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$5,861
Higher than 75% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $41,996,898 / 7,166
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
46.0%
Higher than 87% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $41,996,898 / $91,284,212
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010141812NAL0013294144001, received 2025-10-10
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mutual of Omaha 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan | $1,017,450,258 | 7,166 | $15.35 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| Mutual of Omaha 401(k) Long-term Savings Plan | $515,928,507 | 1,866 | $1.66 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: MUTUAL OF OMAHA INSURANCE COMPANY; SEC registrant: Mutual of Omaha Insurance Co (CIK 1645291, matched by EIN).