401k Record

Employers › Washington Gas Light › plan 003

Washington Gas Light Company Savings Plan

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Washington Gas Light Company Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$66.99

Higher than 74% of the 1,697 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $88,024 / 1,314
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10

10th: $11.56median $49.9890th: $89.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$167.35

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Higher than 92% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $219,893 / 1,314
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses per participant

$360.34

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 98% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $473,488 / 1,314
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.138%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 81% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $473,488 / $343,197,345
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$5,979

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 80% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $7,856,822 / 1,314
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

42.5%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 80% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $7,856,822 / $18,492,378
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10

99.3% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($360.34 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, Washington Gas Light Company Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorWASHINGTON GAS LIGHT COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameWASHINGTON GAS LIGHT COMPANY SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number53-0162882 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationWASHINGTON, DCForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)221210, UtilitiesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year1,399Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants784Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year1,337Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance1,314Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$317,656,489Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$343,197,345Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$343,197,345Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$62,623,795Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$25,507,988Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$7,856,822Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$9,985,126Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$650,430Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$18,492,378Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$36,642,319Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$37,115,807Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$473,488Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Recordkeeping fees$88,024Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
IQPA audit fees$45,675Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Investment advisory and management fees$253,595Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$219,893derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Held in master trusts$340,725,134Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$0Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorGRANT THORNTON LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLCNONE 28 Investment management; 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan $206,471no
EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY OrecordkeeperNONE 64 Recordkeeping fees; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 50 Direct payment from the plan $88,023no
GROOM LAW GROUP CHARTEREDNONE 99 Other fees; 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan $86,194no
TOWERS WATSON INVESTMENT SERVICESNONE 99 Other fees; 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $47,124no
GRANT THORNTON LLPNONE 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $45,675no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010090458NAL0007843969001, received 2025-10-10.

Master trust

WASHINGTON GAS LIGHT COMPANY TRUST (EIN 530162882, PN 005): plan interest $340,725,134, 70.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251010090531NAL0007845041001, received 2025-10-10) reports net assets $483,634,684, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$317,656,489$343,197,3458.0%
Participants with a balance1,3831,314-5.0%
Administrative expenses$439,774$473,4887.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$66.90$66.990.1%
Employer contributions$8,357,001$7,856,822-6.0%

Prior filing 20260407133639NAL0005008963001, received 2026-04-07; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Washington Gas Light Company Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.