401k Record

Employers › Adventist Health System Sunbelt Healthcare › plan 001

Adventhealth Consolidated ERISA 401(a) Plan

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Adventhealth Consolidated ERISA 401(a) Plan · plan year 2024

$28.11

Higher than 24% of the 1,697 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $111,673 / 3,973
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01

10th: $11.56median $49.9890th: $89.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-12-01.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$39.24

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Higher than 22% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $155,911 / 3,973
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01

Administrative expenses per participant

$39.81

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 15% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $158,176 / 3,973
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.048%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 31% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $158,176 / $332,419,145
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01

Employer contributions per participant

$0

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 3,973
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01

Employer share of total contributions

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Plan features

2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01

Full record, Adventhealth Consolidated ERISA 401(a) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorADVENTHEALTH BENEFITS ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEEForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Plan nameADVENTHEALTH CONSOLIDATED ERISA 401(A) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Sponsor EIN / plan number59-2170012 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Sponsor locationALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FLForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Industry (business code)622000, Health care and social assistanceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Filing received2025-12-01Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Amended filingyesForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Participants, beginning of year262Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Active participants3,853Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Participants, end of year4,315Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Participants with an account balance3,973Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Total assets, beginning of year$3,030,037Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Total assets, end of year$332,419,145Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Net assets, end of year$332,419,145Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Total income$36,992,700Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Net income$8,398,133Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Employer contributions$0Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Participant contributions$0Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$0Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Total contributions$0Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Benefit payments$27,870,601Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$28,594,567Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Total administrative expenses$158,176Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Contract administrator fees$300Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Recordkeeping fees$111,673Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Investment advisory and management fees$2,265Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$155,911derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Held in mutual funds$313,440,614Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01
Independent auditorPKF O'CONNOR DAVIES, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 99 Other fees $112,547yes
MERRILL LYNCH RETIREMENTINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $32,385no
PFF O'CONNOR DAVIES, LLPACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR 29 Legal $6,225no
SMITH & DOWNEYATTORNEY/LEGAL 29 Legal $5,328no
WEALTH MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS INCNONE 49 Other services $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251201141738NAL0022796562001, received 2025-12-01.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$3,030,037$332,419,14510870.8%
Participants with a balance2593,9731434.0%
Administrative expenses$1,733$158,1769027.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$6.65$28.11322.5%
Employer contributions$0$0

Prior filing 20250530143857NAL0008183089001, received 2025-05-30; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Adventhealth Consolidated ERISA 401(a) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.