401k Record

Employers › Benihana National › plan 002

Benihana 401(k) Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Benihana 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$87.63

Higher than 38% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $372,176 / 4,247
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$87.63

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 24% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $372,176 / 4,247
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

1.386%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 100% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $372,176 / $26,858,965
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15

Employer contributions per participant

$0

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 4,247
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

0.0%

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / $4,250,838
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15

Full record, Benihana 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBENIHANA NATIONAL CORP.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameBENIHANA 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number59-2252084 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationAVENTURA, FLForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)812990, Other servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year5,143Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Active participants4,034Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year5,077Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance4,247Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$23,825,997Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$26,858,965Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$26,820,607Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Total income$7,229,017Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Net income$3,099,578Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions$0Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$4,149,101Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$101,737Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$4,250,838Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$3,757,263Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$4,129,439Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses$372,176Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Contract administrator fees$372,176Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$372,176derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Held in mutual funds$25,203,473Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorKAUFMAN, ROSSIN & COSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STANCORP FINACIAL GROUPrecordkeeperNONE 12 Claims processing; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 18 Custodial (other than securities); 19 Custodial (securities); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees $372,262yes
RELIANCENONE 19 Custodial (securities); 59 Shareholder servicing fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015183316NAL0002874003001, received 2025-10-15.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$23,825,997$26,858,96512.7%
Participants with a balance4,5044,247-5.7%
Administrative expenses$356,261$372,1764.5%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributionsnot reported$0

Prior filing 20241015161512NAL0029071025001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Benihana 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.