401k Record

Employers › Levi Strauss › plan 022

Employee Savings and Investment Plan of Levi Strauss & Co.

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Employee Savings and Investment Plan of Levi Strauss & Co. · plan year 2024

$28.44

Higher than 38% of the 790 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $129,604 / 4,557
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14

10th: $6.72median $34.2890th: $56.58

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$28.64

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Higher than 26% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $130,504 / 4,557
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses per participant

$110.08

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 75% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $501,636 / 4,557
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.049%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 53% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $501,636 / $1,027,647,383
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$4,773

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 65% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $21,751,309 / 4,557
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

38.6%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 70% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $21,751,309 / $56,323,694
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14

99.4% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. The trust's own filing was not found in the data, so its costs cannot be shown. Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Employee Savings and Investment Plan of Levi Strauss & Co.

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorLEVI STRAUSS & CO.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameEMPLOYEE SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PLAN OF LEVI STRAUSS & CO.Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number94-0905160 / 022Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationSAN FRANCISCO, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)315990, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year8,469Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Active participants6,160Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year8,333Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance4,557Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$939,412,833Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$1,027,647,383Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$1,027,647,383Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Total income$214,483,569Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Net income$88,234,550Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$21,751,309Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$28,264,569Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$6,307,816Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$56,323,694Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$125,662,102Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$126,249,019Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$501,636Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Contract administrator fees$900Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Recordkeeping fees$129,604Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Investment advisory and management fees$371,132Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$130,504derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Held in master trusts$1,021,709,141Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY USSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
JPMORGAN MID CAP VALUE FUNDN/A 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $188,415no
STRATEGIC ADVISORS INC.N/A 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $179,249no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INST OPSrecordkeeperN/A 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $129,604yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014145250NAL0006436482004, received 2025-10-14.

Master trust

LEVI STRAUSS & CO. INVESTMENT PLAN (EIN 940905160, PN 002): plan interest $1,021,709,141, 95.9% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251014161905NAL0003385409005, received 2025-10-14) reports net assets $1,065,839,056, administrative expenses not reported, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
FIDELITY INSTITUTIONAL OPERATIONS Crecordkeeper15 60$0$0

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$939,412,833$1,027,647,3839.4%
Participants with a balance4,7444,557-3.9%
Administrative expenses$570,146$501,636-12.0%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$39.11$28.44-27.3%
Employer contributions$23,942,170$21,751,309-9.2%

Prior filing 20241011124032NAL0036926912004, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Employee Savings and Investment Plan of Levi Strauss & Co. appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.