Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Acuity
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, Acuity Brands, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$59.10
Higher than 42% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $181,687 / 3,074
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$59.10
Higher than 42% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $181,687 / 3,074
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses per participant
$96.53
Higher than 56% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $296,729 / 3,074
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.057%
Higher than 39% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $296,729 / $521,236,876
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
$2,976
Higher than 48% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $9,147,196 / 3,074
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
Employer share of total contributions
23.9%
Higher than 26% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $9,147,196 / $38,342,730
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015152422NAL0004981409001, received 2025-10-15
98.5% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($96.53 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Plan terms are described in Acuity Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26 and Form 10-K filed 2025-10-27. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acuity Brands, Inc. 401(k) Plan | $521,236,876 | 3,074 | $59.10 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| Holophane Division of Acuity Brands Lighting 401(k) Plan for Hourly Employees Covered by a Collective Bargaining Agreement | $20,625,194 | 102 | $62.28 recordkeeping fees per participant | 2024 |
| Acuity Brands Lighting, Inc. 401(k) Plan for Hourly Employees | $16,680,697 | 408 | $74.62 recordkeeping fees per participant | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: ACUITY BRANDS, INC.; SEC registrant: ACUITY INC. (DE) (CIK 1144215, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).