Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Manufacturers Life Insurance Co USA Separate Account M/2
Total assets, end of year · largest plan, The Investment-incentive Plan for John Hancock Employees · plan year 2024
$2,409,892,287
9,372 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-29.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 9,372
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 9,372
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $2,409,892,287
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
Employer contributions per participant
$2,784
Higher than 34% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $26,093,664 / 9,372
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
Employer share of total contributions
27.7%
Higher than 32% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $26,093,664 / $94,344,590
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250929100033NAL0004960819001, received 2025-09-29
99.4% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $1,201,172 ($128.17 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Investment-incentive Plan for John Hancock Employees | $2,409,892,287 | 9,372 | 2024 | |
| John Hancock Savings and Investment Plan | $116,295,682 | 688 | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: JOHN HANCOCK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY U.S.A; SEC registrant: MANUFACTURERS LIFE INSURANCE CO USA SEPARATE ACCOUNT M/2/ (CIK 1144959, matched by EIN).