Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › McCORMICK
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, Mccormick 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024
$83.65
Higher than 65% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $492,947 / 5,893
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$83.65
Higher than 65% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $492,947 / 5,893
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
Administrative expenses per participant
$127.38
Higher than 74% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $750,628 / 5,893
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.078%
Higher than 53% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $750,628 / $968,188,962
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
Employer contributions per participant
$5,671
Higher than 78% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $33,418,287 / 5,893
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
Employer share of total contributions
45.1%
Higher than 85% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $33,418,287 / $74,145,088
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250714133422NAL0000724675001, received 2025-07-14
Employer match
“The Company and participating subsidiaries provide a matching contribution equal to 100% of the first 3% of an employee’s contribution and 66-2/3% on the next 3% of the employee’s contribution.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-17, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Vesting
“Participants are immediately vested in their contributions, the Company match, and all related earnings.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-17, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“Employees are automatically enrolled in the 401(k) plan at 2%; however, they can opt out or elect to change the percentage at any time.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-17, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mccormick 401(k) Retirement Plan | $968,188,962 | 5,893 | $83.65 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| The Frenchs Union 401(k) Retirement Plan | $1,224,389 | 172 | $225.58 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: MCCORMICK & COMPANY, INC.; SEC registrant: MCCORMICK & CO INC (CIK 63754, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).