Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Mosaic
Total assets, end of year · largest plan, Mosaic Investment Plan · plan year 2024
$853,247,831
3,004 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-09.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 3,004
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
Administrative expenses per participant
$45.80
Higher than 18% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $137,585 / 3,004
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.016%
Higher than 9% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $137,585 / $853,247,831
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
Employer contributions per participant
$9,737
Higher than 93% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $29,249,892 / 3,004
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
Employer share of total contributions
50.6%
Higher than 91% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $29,249,892 / $57,856,101
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250709105117NAL0004699137001, received 2025-07-09
96.9% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $286,929 ($141.32 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Employer match
“For the years ended December 31, 2025 and 2024, the Company made matching contributions equal to 100% of the first 3% of the participants’ eligible earnings contributed and 50% of the next 3% of the participants’ eligible earnings contributed.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Vesting
“Participants are immediately vested in the portion of their Plan account related to participant contributions, Company matching contributions, and earnings thereon.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“Newly hired employees are automatically enrolled in the Plan at a 6% deferral rate upon meeting the eligibility requirements.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mosaic Investment Plan | $853,247,831 | 3,004 | 2024 | |
| Mosaic Union Savings Plan | $296,978,240 | 2,106 | $34.94 recordkeeping fees per participant | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: THE MOSAIC COMPANY; SEC registrant: MOSAIC CO (CIK 1285785, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).