401k Record

Employers › Viewsonic

Viewsonic 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Viewsonic Corporation 401(k) Plan and Trust · plan year 2024

$380.14

Higher than 92% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $126,205 / 332
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-29.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$380.14

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 83% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $126,205 / 332
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.270%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 47% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $126,205 / $46,787,776
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29

Employer contributions per participant

$2,015

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 48% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $668,960 / 332
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29

Employer share of total contributions

18.6%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 20% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $668,960 / $3,604,995
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29

Plan terms, as stated in Viewsonic Corporation's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Viewsonic Corporation's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2007-03-16. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29

Full record, Viewsonic Corporation 401(k) Plan and Trust

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorVIEWSONIC CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Plan nameVIEWSONIC CORPORATION 401(K) PLAN AND TRUSTForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Sponsor EIN / plan number95-4120606 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Sponsor locationBREA, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Industry (business code)511210, InformationForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Filing received2025-08-29Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Participants, beginning of year362Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Active participants267Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Participants, end of year336Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Participants with an account balance332Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Total assets, beginning of year$39,422,181Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Total assets, end of year$46,787,776Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Net assets, end of year$46,787,776Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Total income$9,069,973Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Net income$7,365,595Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Employer contributions$668,960Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Participant contributions$2,404,868Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$531,167Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Total contributions$3,604,995Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Benefit payments$1,560,702Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,704,378Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Total administrative expenses$126,205Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Contract administrator fees$117,728Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
IQPA audit fees$7,280Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$126,205derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Held in mutual funds$36,602,942Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29
Independent auditorWITHUMSMITH+BROWN, PCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $116,048yes
WITHUMACCOUNTANT 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 99 Other fees $7,280yes
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL BANKING OPERACONSULTANT 16 Consulting (general); 99 Other fees $0yes
ACTUARIAL BENEFITS CORP.TPA SERVICES 11 Actuarial; 49 Other services; 99 Other fees $0yes
MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LINV ADV, PARTICIPANTS 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250829153400NAL0011426641001, received 2025-08-29.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$39,422,353$46,787,77618.7%
Participants with a balance3203323.8%
Administrative expenses$119,747$126,2055.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$604,017$668,96010.8%

Prior filing 20240904135836NAL0011168963001, received 2024-09-04; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Viewsonic Corporation 401(k) Plan and Trust appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: VIEWSONIC CORPORATION; SEC registrant: VIEWSONIC CORP (CIK 1068806, matched by EIN).