Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Seaboard › plan 015
Total assets, end of year · Retirement Savings Plan for Production Employees of Seaboard Corporation · plan year 2024
$33,302,065
3,081 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 3,081
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 3,081
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $33,302,065
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions per participant
$608
Higher than 9% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,871,710 / 3,081
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
Employer share of total contributions
42.7%
Higher than 88% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,871,710 / $4,379,576
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | SEABOARD CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan name | RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN FOR PRODUCTION EMPLOYEES OF SEABOARD CORPORATION | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 04-2260388 / 015 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor location | MERRIAM, KS | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 311110, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 4,553 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Active participants | 3,039 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 4,670 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 3,081 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $29,298,846 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $33,302,065 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $33,302,065 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total income | $7,937,958 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net income | $4,003,219 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Employer contributions | $1,871,710 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participant contributions | $2,435,451 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $72,415 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total contributions | $4,379,576 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Benefit payments | $3,934,739 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $3,934,739 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Recordkeeping fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $1,429,688 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $31,872,377 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Independent auditor | FORVIS MAZARS, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MERRILL LYNCH, PIERCE, FENNER AND Srecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $85,982 | yes |
| CBIZ INVESTMENT ADVISORY SERVICS LL | CONSULTANT | 70 Consulting fees | $7,562 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014135217NAL0001456019001, received 2025-10-14.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $29,298,846 | $33,302,065 | 13.7% |
| Participants with a balance | 3,219 | 3,081 | -4.3% |
| Administrative expenses | $0 | $0 | |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,859,744 | $1,871,710 | 0.6% |
Prior filing 20241015181030NAL0050828624001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.