Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Boise Cascade › plan 025
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Boise Cascade Company Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$119.45
Higher than 64% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $188,497 / 1,578
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$121.61
Higher than 45% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $191,897 / 1,578
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.212%
Higher than 72% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $191,897 / $90,608,880
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions per participant
$938
Higher than 10% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,480,326 / 1,578
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
Employer share of total contributions
20.0%
Higher than 19% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,480,326 / $7,417,771
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BOISE CASCADE COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Plan name | BOISE CASCADE COMPANY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 20-1496201 / 025 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Sponsor location | BOISE, ID | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Industry (business code) | 321210, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-08 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,853 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Active participants | 1,243 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Participants, end of year | 1,592 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Participants with an account balance | 1,578 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $83,779,396 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total assets, end of year | $90,608,880 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Net assets, end of year | $90,608,880 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total income | $17,843,247 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Net income | $7,463,558 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Employer contributions | $1,480,326 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Participant contributions | $5,798,942 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $138,503 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total contributions | $7,417,771 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Benefit payments | $10,173,531 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $10,379,689 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total administrative expenses | $191,897 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Contract administrator fees | $188,497 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $3,400 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $188,497 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $84,623,625 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Independent auditor | EIDE BAILLY LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $188,459 | yes |
| INSTITUTIONAL INVESTMENT CONSULTING | CONSULTANT | 16 Consulting (general); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 99 Other fees | $3,400 | yes |
| MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L | INV ADV, PARTICIPANTS | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees | $0 | yes |
| EIDE BAILLY LLP | ACCOUNTANT | 10 Accounting (including auditing); 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251008094741NAL0013403602001, received 2025-10-08.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $83,779,396 | $90,608,880 | 8.2% |
| Participants with a balance | 1,850 | 1,578 | -14.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $194,267 | $191,897 | -1.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,402,908 | $1,480,326 | 5.5% |
Prior filing 20241014092728NAL0013059347001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.