Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Domtar Industries › plan 008
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Domtar US Hourly 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$105.86
Higher than 79% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $324,363 / 3,064
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$105.86
Higher than 63% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $324,363 / 3,064
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.055%
Higher than 37% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $324,363 / $595,051,067
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
$6,292
Higher than 82% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $19,278,809 / 3,064
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
Employer share of total contributions
39.9%
Higher than 75% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $19,278,809 / $48,275,742
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
98.3% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($105.86 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | DOMTAR INDUSTRIES LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan name | DOMTAR US HOURLY 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 25-1157103 / 008 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor location | FORT MILL, SC | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 327400, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 3,147 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Active participants | 4,539 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 5,127 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 3,064 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $538,848,585 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $595,051,067 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $595,051,067 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total income | $124,646,841 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net income | $60,080,521 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Employer contributions | $19,278,809 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participant contributions | $27,712,228 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,284,705 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total contributions | $48,275,742 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Benefit payments | $64,182,579 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $64,566,320 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $324,363 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $324,363 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in master trusts | $584,799,923 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Independent auditor | GRANT THORNTON LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD ADVISERS INC. | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $229,614 | no |
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan | $107,299 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015134609NAL0002389779001, received 2025-10-15.
THE DOMTAR US 401(K) MASTER TRUST (EIN 251157103, PN 010): plan interest $623,363,679, 49.7% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251015133125NAL0006418032001, received 2025-10-15) reports net assets $1,255,067,838, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 2 Schedule C providers.
| Provider (trust level) | Service codes | Paid by the trust | Allocated to this plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD ADVISERS INC. | 26 | $505,354 | $250,998 |
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | 15 25 37 52 99 | $184,295 | $91,535 |
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $538,848,585 | $595,051,067 | 10.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 3,106 | 3,064 | -1.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $268,886 | $324,363 | 20.6% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $18,600,826 | $19,278,809 | 3.6% |
Prior filing 20241011151445NAL0011097363001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.