401k Record

Employers › Cargill › plan 013

Cargill Investment Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Cargill Investment Plan · plan year 2024

$46.05

Higher than 27% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $586,591 / 12,737
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$46.05

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 18% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $586,591 / 12,737
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.102%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 67% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $586,591 / $574,341,953
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08

Employer contributions per participant

$1,390

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 14% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $17,701,298 / 12,737
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08

Employer share of total contributions

34.3%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 61% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $17,701,298 / $51,539,453
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2U · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08

Full record, Cargill Investment Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCARGILL, INCORPORATEDForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Plan nameCARGILL INVESTMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Sponsor EIN / plan number41-0177680 / 013Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Plan typemultiple-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Sponsor locationWAYZATA, MNForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Industry (business code)424500, Wholesale tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Filing received2025-10-08Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Participants, beginning of year13,356Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Active participants11,265Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Participants, end of year13,535Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Participants with an account balance12,737Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Total assets, beginning of year$505,322,458Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Total assets, end of year$574,341,953Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Net assets, end of year$574,341,953Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Total income$128,079,224Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Net income$69,055,292Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions$17,701,298Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Participant contributions$33,221,274Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$616,881Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Total contributions$51,539,453Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Benefit payments$58,427,125Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$59,023,932Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Total administrative expenses$586,591Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$586,591derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Held in common/collective trusts$487,324,573Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Held in mutual funds$57,673,287Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08
Independent auditorKPMGSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VANGUARD ADVISERS INC.NONE 26 Investment advisory (participants) $230,269no
NEPC LLPNONE 16 Consulting (general) $160,853no
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $123,895yes
KPMG LLCNONE 99 Other fees $111,400no
FRANCIS, LLCNONE 16 Consulting (general) $27,000no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251008114009NAL0009331104001, received 2025-10-08.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$505,322,458$574,341,95313.7%
Participants with a balance12,45612,7372.3%
Administrative expenses$350,869$586,59167.2%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$4.54not reported
Employer contributions$16,908,389$17,701,2984.7%

Prior filing 20241004092805NAL0023315170001, received 2024-10-04; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Cargill Investment Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.