401k Record

Employers › Forida East Coast Railway › plan 002

Florida East Coast Railway, LLC Salary Deferral Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Florida East Coast Railway, LLC Salary Deferral Plan · plan year 2024

$113.02

Higher than 48% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $34,696 / 307
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2026-01-09.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$113.02

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 30% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $34,696 / 307
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.142%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 26% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $34,696 / $24,452,610
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09

Employer contributions per participant

$2,419

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 60% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $742,632 / 307
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09

Employer share of total contributions

34.4%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 73% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $742,632 / $2,157,432
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2U · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09

Full record, Florida East Coast Railway, LLC Salary Deferral Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorFLORIDA EAST COAST RAILWAY, LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Plan nameFLORIDA EAST COAST RAILWAY, LLC SALARY DEFERRAL PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Sponsor EIN / plan number59-6001115 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Plan typemultiple-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Sponsor locationJACKSONVILLE, FLForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Industry (business code)482110, Transportation and warehousingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Filing received2026-01-09Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Amended filingyesForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Participants, beginning of year358Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Active participants252Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Participants, end of year326Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Participants with an account balance307Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Total assets, beginning of year$23,483,333Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Total assets, end of year$24,452,610Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Net assets, end of year$24,452,610Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Total income$5,629,662Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Net income$1,070,267Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Employer contributions$742,632Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Participant contributions$1,355,782Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$59,018Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Total contributions$2,157,432Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Benefit payments$4,524,699Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$4,559,395Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Total administrative expenses$34,696Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Contract administrator fees$34,696Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$34,696derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Held in common/collective trusts$2,164,106Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Held in mutual funds$22,288,275Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09
Independent auditorSIKICH CPA LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $34,695yes
MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LINV ADV, PARTICIPANTS 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260109124646NAL0013871570001, received 2026-01-09.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$23,483,333$24,452,6104.1%
Participants with a balance3053070.7%
Administrative expenses$34,302$34,6961.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$545,995$742,63236.0%

Prior filing 20241218120514NAL0005555968001, received 2024-12-18; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Florida East Coast Railway, LLC Salary Deferral Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.